STATE OF NEVADA COVID-19 RESOURCE GUIDE
GOVERNOR SISOLAK ISSUES NEW DIRECTIVES RELATED TO PUBLIC GATHERINGS MARCH 24, 2020.
LETTER TO MINERAL COUNTY CITIZENS AND BUSINESSES - MARCH 20, 2020
GOVERNOR SISOLAK ISSUES NEW ORDERS FOR NONESSENTIAL BUSINESSES MARCH 20,2020. Governor Sisolak released a press release today with the following statement: “Previously, I asked non-essential businesses to close their doors to the public. I am no longer asking them to do that,” said Gov. Sisolak. “I am directing all non-essential businesses to close. I repeat. If you are NOT an essential business, I am using my power as Governor under an emergency declaration to order you to close. I am signing a new emergency directive, the third I’ve signed since declaring a state of emergency.” You can read the updated emergency directive here.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS SIGNED INTO LAW BY GOVERNOR SISOLAK ON MARCH 20, 2020
GOVERNOR SISOLAK ANNOUNCES NEW DIRECTIVE FOR NONESSENTIAL BUSINESSES Excerpt from the Press Release: ""Today, Governor Steve Sisolak signed a new emergency directive to order non-essential businesses to close. This is the third directive he has signed since declaring a state of emergency. This is follow-up measure to Nevada Health Response COVID-19 Risk Mitigation Initiative, which the governor announced on Tuesday, March 17. “Previously, I asked non-essential businesses to close their doors to the public. I am no longer asking them to do that,” said Gov. Sisolak. “I am directing all non-essential businesses to close. I repeat. If you are NOT an essential business, I am using my power as Governor under an emergency declaration to order you to close. I am signing a new emergency directive, the third I’ve signed since declaring a state of emergency.”" Click here for the Governor's Guidance on Essential and Non-Essential Businesses:
U.S. Small Business Administration - Loans for small businesses impacted by the Coronavirus
Disaster assistance now available to all Nevada small businesses economically impacted by the Coronavirus. The SBA Newsroom has more information regarding who is eligible and how to apply. The Mineral County Emergency Management Facebook page also published the press release flyers in both English and Spanish for those who wish to see it.
Department of Motor Vehicles
In an effort to slow the spread of the COVID-19 virus, Governor Sisolak issued Emergency Declaration 004, which grants a 90-day extension on commercial and non-commercial driver licenses, identification cards, and vehicle registrations expiring between March 16, 2020 and April 30, 2020. Residents whose driver licenses or vehicle registrations expire between March 16, 2020 and April 30, 2020 are urged to print and carry with them the 90-day extension notice and present the notice to any law enforcement officer as proof their license or registration is still considered valid by the Nevada DMV. A copy of the 90-day extension letter is available on the Nevada DMV’s website at: https://dmvnv.com/pdfforms/90-day-extension.pdf. This extension does not apply to vehicle liability insurance or SR-22 requirements. Motorists must maintain their vehicle liability insurance coverage.
The DMV is asking law enforcement officers not to cite residents with driver licenses, identification cards or vehicle registrations expiring between March 16, 2020 and April 30, 2020 and who present the 90-day extension letter to law enforcement.Mortgage Assistance:
The Federal Housing Fiance Agency has compiled resources for those who have been impacted by the Coronavirus and need assistance with their mortgage payments. Please CLICK HERE to be redirected to their page to see what programs are available through your mortgage company as well as other assistance programs.
Nevada Health Link announced a limited-time Exceptional Circumstances Special Enrollment Period for qualified Nevadans. The Special Enrollment Period is from March 17, 2020 through April 15, 2020. Visit http's://www.nevadahealthlink.com/coronavirus/ or call 1-800-547-2927 to find out more information and to see if you are eligible.
Charter Communications will offer free Spectrum broadband and Wi-Fi access for 60 days to households with K-12 and/or college students who do not already have a Spectrum broadband subscription and at any service level up to 100 Mbps. To enroll call 1-844-488-8395. Installation fees will be waived for new student households.